Risk Management

COVID-19 Availability

Mission Statement

The mission of Risk Management is to develop and deliver insurance and other programs that responsibly safeguard the assets and human resources of the County in an equitable, affordable, compassionate, responsive manner to employees and the public.

  Shelley Forbes
Assistant Director of Support Services
(530) 225-5515
sforbes@co.shasta.ca.us  

Workers' Compensation


Steve Taylor
Workers' Compensation Analyst III
(530) 225-5091
staylor@co.shasta.ca.us 
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster, Department Safety Coordinator

Angelika King
Senior Workers' Compensation Adjuster - Confidential
(530) 225-5092
aking@co.shasta.ca.us
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster


Jennifer Ferrell
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster I - Confidential
(530) 225-5299
jferrell@co.shasta.ca.us
Preparation and Processing of Work Related Injury/Illness Documents, Provide Support for Workers' Compensation Analysts.
Mary Webb
Workers' Compensation Technician I - Confidential
(530) 229-8245
mwebb@co.shasta.ca.us
Pays Workers' Compensation Bills, Preparation and Processing of Work Related Injury/Illness, Documents, Provide Support for Workers' Compensation Analysts.

Liability

Jim Johnson
Risk Management Analyst III
(530) 225-5143
jdjohnson@co.shasta.ca.us
Rebecca - Square

Rebecca Blair
Risk Management Technician II - Confidential
(530) 225-5191
rblair@co.shasta.ca.us

Provides Support for Liability Claims Adjuster, Process Liability Claims, Publish Shasta County Safety Newsletter, Scheduling Safety Training for County Employees, Maintenance of Retiree Vision Insurance, File Maintenance, Life Insurance, IIPP, Volunteer Registration.

Contact Information:

  • Workers' Compensation: (530) 225-5141
  • Liability: (530) 225-5143
  • Fax #: (530) 225-5251