Board of Supervisors

Contact Information

1450 Court St., Suite 308B
Redding, CA 96001-1673

Phone: (530) 225-5557
Toll Free: (800) 479-8009
Fax: (530) 225-5189


Joe Chimenti - District 1
Leonard Moty - District 2
Mary Rickert - District 3
Steve Morgan - District 4
Les Baugh - District 5

Email All Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

The County of Shasta is a General Law County, and the County Board of Supervisors operates as both the legislative and executive authority of the county, as well as having quasi-judicial authorities, per Government Code section 25000.

The California State Association of Counties has a page with detailed information describing county structure and powers.


See below for the current County Supervisors, with links to more information on each of them, and a general description of the communities each district encompasses.

For more specific district information, check the District Map, where you can enter your address to see which Supervisor district you live in.


Joe ChimentiJoe Chimenti, District 1


Leonard MotyLeonard Moty, District 2

Centerville, French Gulch, Happy Valley, Igo/Ono, Keswick, Platina, Shasta, South Redding, Verde Vale

2019 Chairman

Mary RickertMary Rickert, District 3

Bella Vista, Big Bend, Burney, Cassel, Fall River Mills, Hat Creek, McArthur, Montgomery Creek, Oak Run, Old Station, Palo Cedro, Pittville, Round Mountain, Whitmore

2019 Vice Chairwoman

Steve MorganSteve Morgan, District 4

Castella, Crag View, Lakehead, Shasta Lake, Mountain Gate

Les BaughLes Baugh, District 5

Anderson, Cottonwood, Millville, Manton, Shingletown, Viola



Search Shasta County

Service Referral Guide

Food Facility Inspections

Inmate Custody Search