Board of Supervisors


Joe ChimentiJoe Chimenti, District 1

2021 Chair


Leonard MotyLeonard Moty, District 2

Centerville, French Gulch, Happy Valley, Igo/Ono, Keswick, Platina, Shasta, South Redding, Verde Vale 

Mary RickertMary Rickert, District 3

Bella Vista, Big Bend, Burney, Cassel, Fall River Mills, Hat Creek, McArthur, Montgomery Creek, Oak Run, Old Station, Palo Cedro, Pittville, Round Mountain, Whitmore

Patrick Henry JonesPatrick Henry Jones, District 4 

Castella, Crag View, Lakehead, Shasta Lake, Mountain Gate

Les BaughLes Baugh, District 5

2021 Vice- Chair

Anderson, Cottonwood, Millville, Manton, Shingletown, Viola




The County of Shasta is a General Law County, and the County Board of Supervisors operates as both the legislative and executive authority of the county, as well as having quasi-judicial authorities, per Government Code section 25000.

The California State Association of Counties has a page with detailed information describing county structure and powers.