Contact Information

1450 Court St., Ste. 348
Redding, CA 96001

Phone: (530) 225-5515
Fax: (530) 225-5345
California Relay Service at 711 or 800-735-2922

Email: Personnel

Email: Purchasing

Risk Management

Mission Statement

The mission of Risk Management is to develop and deliver insurance and other programs that responsibly safeguard the assets and human resources of the County in an equitable, affordable, compassionate, responsive manner to employees and the public.


Angela Davis, Director of Support Services
(530) 225-5515, adavis@co.shasta.ca
  Shelley Forbes, Assistant Director of Support Services
(530) 225-5515, sforbes@co.shasta.ca.us  

Workers' Compensation


Char Wilburn (Peck), Workers' Compensation Analyst III
(530) 225-5141, cwilburn@co.shasta.ca.us
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster, Department Safety Coordinator, Notary for Liability Claims

Steve Taylor, Workers' Compensation Analyst III
(530) 225-5091, staylor@co.shasta.ca.us 
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster, Department Safety Coordinator

Angelika King, Workers' Compensation Adjuster I - Confidential
(530) 225-5092, aking@co.shasta.ca.us
Workers' Compensation Claims Adjuster

Rebecca - Square
 
Rebecca Blair, Workers' Compensation Tech I - Confidential
(530) 225-5303, rblair@co.shasta.ca.us
Preparation and Processing of Work Related Injury/Illness Documents, Provide Support for Workers' Compensation Analysts.
 

Jennifer Ferrell, Workers' Compensation Assistant - Confidential
(530) 225-5299, jferrell@co.shasta.ca.us
Preparation and Processing of Work Related Injury/Illness Documents, Provide Support for Workers' Compensation Analysts.
  Mary Webb, Workers' Compensation Clerk - Confidential
(530) 229-8245 mwebb@co.shasta.ca.us
Pays Workers' Compensation Bills

Liability

Jim Johnson, Risk Management Analyst I
(530) 225-5143, jdjohnson@co.shasta.ca.us
Thomas


Thomas Vanderpol
, Risk Management Technician I - Confidential
(530) 225-5191, tvanderpol@co.shasta.ca.us

Provides Support for Liability Claims Adjuster, Process Liability Claims, Publish Shasta County Safety Newsletter, Scheduling Safety Training for County Employees, Maintenance of Retiree Vision Insurance, File Maintenance, Life Insurance, IIPP, Volunteer Registration.

Contact Information:

  • Workers' Compensation: (530) 225-5141
  • Liability: (530) 225-5143
  • Fax #: (530) 225-5251

Search Shasta County


Service Referral Guide

Food Facility Inspections

Inmate Custody Search